It feels like it's been 3000 years since I've drawn anything. This makes it very hard to just pick up the tablet pen and get something onto the page. I have so many wips that I want to finish that sit in my folder collecting dust because I spend so much time away from digital drawing that I basically have to reteach myself how to do it when I want to work on something. 

I was able to crank out a decent looking pixel art car today though. ADHD has been kicking my ass lately, but at least there's some progress on Nocti. 

Originally I wanted to write a long thing about relationships because of some Bad news I got from my brother regarding his wife, but I don't want to think about it right now. I won't go into details because it's none of your business but I'm worried about him. He doesn't deserve everything that's happened. 

Because of this my boyfriend and I have sat down and talked about our own relationship; we often like to touch base with how we're feeling and this felt like an especially good time to do it. I love him so much, he's my best friend and the love of my life and I never want to be without him. 

We went to Ikea recently and got some stuff for his place, but no big pieces of furniture yet. If I didn't have such a shitty work schedule this week I'd be helping him paint the samples we got for the bedroom and talking to him about what kind of mattress he wants to get and how he wants to distribute the furniture he does have. Stuff needs to be organized and layouts need to be considered, but there's not much time for him to do that except for on the weekends. And I work have long hours this weekend..... UGH. 

-----

Oooh fuck yes I'm glad I just checked my email; I just got a notification that the DiM cards I ordered are on their way from ZeninTCG. I got both sets of the frontier DiMs and the Ryudamon and Espimon combo. Still need to order the BE before the sale on Zenin ends. 

I'm in the process of reworking my VB "shrine" into a general Digimon fan site. I have a layout figured out and I've even learned some new CSS tricks for it that are pretty neat! I'll be updating my main site as well eventually, but this is more fun at the moment hehe. 

Okay I really have to get to bed now.

Current Mood: Awake!! Unfortunately.