It finally happened. I got Covid. I was good for three years but family got together for a belated Christmas meetup and someone was carrying it so now everyone who didn't have it before has it now. I actually tested negative the first two times I started to feel symptoms and only tried again after a call to the doctor suggested it. 

I'm starting to feel better now; not 100% but getting there. I'm okay enough to actually sit up and write this. I've spent the past couple of days doing nothing but sleep and watch youtube videos. I was literally so exhausted that I could barely move. It's probably in my best interest to continue laying low as to not aggravate anything because I really really really don't want any long Covid symptoms. 

At least my boyfriend is also sick so we can cuddle together when he's not working. Yes my boyfriend is working while having Covid. He works from home but he's gotten an earful and a half from me about cancelling classes.

Being alone with my thoughts and no distractions has been pretty terrible for my mental health. I don't have great self esteem, and stuff that's happened in the past few years has only made it worse. I hate that it bothers me so much but it eats away at me every single day and the only way to not obsess over it is to distract myself. It's been so long that I don't even thing the "issue" can be fixed which makes me feel even worse. It's stupid, I know it's stupid, I shouldn't let it bother me, but I do and I will continue until it's either miraculously fixed or I die or something. 

At least I have off work until the 25th because of CDC guidelines. That gives me some more time to rest and hopefully write a little bit more. I've only gotten about 100 or so words written since I last posted I think. 

Okay, I'm going back to laying down.  

Current Mood: Hanging in there