Ahhh it's been a long time hasn't it??? I'm sorry, I'm bad, I just get lazy and put things off even when they're really easy to do. Thanks executive dysfunction! ...I feel like I've said that before, and maybe I have. I don't know. It's easy to forget what things you have and have not said when you make a blog post once every 3 months.

Anyways, I have some good news: I got a new desk!!! It's an adjustable drafting table that I've been keeping in standing mode and the difference in shoulder pain has been night and day. It's not perfect but I can actually work on projects without taking week long breaks in between. I haven't tried using my drawing tablet while standing yet but if I don't like it I can always switch back and forth.

My boyfriend and I have been working on getting his apartment to a livable state. It's a lot of work, and I'm usually the one to spearhead our cleaning sessions, but we've been working hard and are so close to something that feels like a place to live instead of a storage area. In the meantime, he's gotten a new Betta fish named Archimedes and set him up in a beautiful looking 10 gallon tank on the kitchen counter. The shrimp tank is moving to the bedroom and had to be completely restarted because of a scud invasion. Right now they're in Archimedes tank, sectioned off at the top to keep him from snacking on them. I helped my boyfriend condition some water last night so hopefully they'll get to be free soon.

My boyfriend's love of fish has started to rub off on me, and I'm in the process of setting up my own shrimp tank. I was thinking of maybe getting a Betta too, but I think my cats(specifically Gollum) would be too interested in it to have it be safe to own. That's okay, shrimp were my first choice anyway. We've got a 10 gallon that needs to be cleaned and I bought some stratum and a piece of wood to decorate it with. Plants will come later.

That's all I've got for now, see you in another two to three months lol!

Current Mood: Happy!