Man, working on backgrounds is fun until you get to the rendering stage. Everything still looks like amateurish blobs of color. I'd probably be better at this if I actually finished the multitude of background tests I've created over the years instead of dropping them partway through creation. Ughhhh...

I've got a big chunk of free days coming up next week, so hopefully I can use that time to get it done. I miss working on Nocti! Or more accurately I miss working on the pixel art for Nocti. I'm dreading having to add music and sound effects for the new areas. I have some copyright free music I've been hoarding but I don't know if anything is going to be a good fit for the new areas... I'll figure it out when I get to that point.

Even thought it's been too damn hot lately to go out on walks, I am still using my Vital Bracelet, though not as much as I was before. I just... haven't been able to muster the energy to do any training for trophies. It also doesn't help that my left hip has been acting up. It's always one thing or another with this body. Always in pain and always overwhelmed from doing more than two things a day. 

...Desperately trying not to get bummed out by that last sentence. I miss my creative drive. I think part of the solution is going to have to be giving up more social media. I've stopped using Twitter but it's not enough. Youtube is another big time sink. Discord too. I feel like my friends were all more active when we chatted one on one instead of in large group chats. Let's go back to AIM messenger guys, so I can set my notifications sounds to be Homestar Runner themed again. 

I've got to eat and get ready for my walk to work. 85° Fahrenheit isn't the worst, but my meds make me susceptible to heat stroke so I'll need to be prepared.

Current Mood: I'ts TOO HOT!!!!