Soooo I may have hurt my hand to the point where I need to wear a brace.... 

It seems to most likely be tendonitis, but i haven't gone to the doctor to check. It's feeling a lot better than it was a few days ago, where it was so stiff I couldn't put my hand on my hip or crack an ice cube tray without pain. 


Whoah, the color on my keyboard just changed. I don't know why. Everything is glowing red when I usually set it to only light up when I press a button. Seems like the .exe file stopped working. the first time a program decided to shit the bed out of nowhere. A restart should fix it. Now where was I?

Oh yeah, the debilitating wrist pain. The brace is helping a lot, and so has staying off the computer. Whoah, I just found a keyboard shortcut to change the colors. Too bad it's only between red blue and green. My desk set up is a warm orangey yellow. Harder than I'd like to find suitable colors for my accessories. This isn't a bit or anything. I just keep finding new ways to get distracted.

Staying off the computer sucks when all you want to do is art. Between a (soft) deadline for Nocti and the growing pressure to get a job again I constantly feel like I'm running out of time, and now I've got an injury? It's not fair man. Part of me is wondering if I should release the next Nocti update on April 1st. It'd be funny and give me an extra month to add all the little shit I need to do. If only cutscences didn't take so long to make.

I didn't intend for this blog to be so negative. Life is pretty good overall. I just like to kvetch too much! So let's talk about something else. 


I'm almost done reading Echo. Finished Flynn's route last night while dealing with a particularly bad case of insomnia. It's weird to listen to a review of the route where someone talks about how Flynn's route hit them so deeply and personally, and I'm just like "bro you brought a guy, who is all intents and purposes pretty vanilla, into your fetish party without telling him and expected him to be cool with it?" Of course he's gonna run away. Not to say I didn't like the route, I think it's one of my favorites so far. It's just interesting to see how people with real issues and trauma react to stories like this, while I'm lol-ing at a guy having sex with a desk in SubaHibi. If I had to pick a character that I relate with it's definitely Carl. Well, besides the weed thing. And the throwing up from anxiety thing. And the parents pushing me to do a major I don't want to do thing....... Maybe the character I relate most to is Daxton. 

I will probably read Arches after this. I'm not really into the whole furry VN scene, but I appreciate a good horror story that uses the medium's strengths effectively. Renpy plays well with my steamdeck, so I get to read everything in bed. Reading good VNs makes me think of all the ones I want to work on. Nocti's going to take several more years to complete but I also don't want to split my attention between two full games. And when I go back to work?? No way. So get better soon wrist! I gotta get back on the saddle if I want to make all my weird experimental Visual Novels a reality before I turn 80.

Current Mood: い〜やい〜やい〜や