The past few weeks have been busy with Nocti work. I've got my head down grinding through all the character sprites I have to update. There are... a lot of sprites. But I'm getting it done! My current record is 14 sprites in one day. I recorded footage for future timelapse videos, but those can wait until after the update is released.

Another new thing I've started is after dinner walks with my boyfriend to keep ourselves healthy and touching grass. It has the added benefit of getting back into vital bracelet activities, since it's hard to get battles done when you're sitting on your ass all day. I mean, I could do that but it feels antithetical to the whole idea.

As much as I love the vital bracelet I can see the writing on the wall that its time has come, and I think I'm going to be evolving my VB shrine to include other Digimon devices like my new Pendulum colors and the Ver.20th that needs a new battery. I still haven't added all the VB sprites onto the website, so the thought of adding even MORE work sucks, but I'll get it done eventually. I don't hate doing it, I just don't need to make time for it when I'm so busy with Nocti.

Soooo... that's life. There are individual things I could write about, but I'm blanking at the moment. I want to write a journal more often, but when I do that it's a paragraph of complaining about the state of the world and then Nocti's progression. This is an online journal that anyone can read, but I made it for myself, and reading the same thing over and over is not entertaining for anyone. At least on Livejournal I was in school and was hanging out with different people all the time. God I miss LiveJournal. What a good fucking website. I loved how RP worked with the comment section. I haven't RP'd in years. Last time was on Tumblr, which was kinda ass. We should have just made a free forum. I think we did at one point near the end, but it was too little too late.

Uh, while I'm rambling I guess I could talk about Indigo Park. I'm not big into mascot horror games; the most I interact with any of it is to see what new weird shit Garten of Banban does. Indigo Park is the newest Big Deal in the scene. So far I like the LOREā„¢ it's throwing down, and I'd like to see where it goes. The biggest draw is definitely Rambley. A lot of love was put into his animation and voice acting and without him the game wouldn't be nearly as charming. He's just a cute little guy. It feels earnest in a way most games in the genre (god I can't believe it's a fucking genre now) do not.

Okay NOW I'm ending this. I just got finished filling out government paper work I was supposed to fill out a month ago that was never sent to me. Whoopie!!!

Current Mood: Frazzled