All of a sudden I've developed acid reflux symptoms the past couple of days. My boyfriend's GERD has been severe lately so I wonder if it's some sort of sympathy pain, or bad habits catching up with me. At the moment it's just a small discomfort so I can manage.

I'm starting to get burnt out on NPC spriting. It's my fault for deciding to make every NPC look different. I take off working on Nocti on Sundays and Mondays, so hopefully by Tuesday I'll feel fired up again. Once the boardwalk area is done I'm going to celebrate for sure.

The algae in my tank is getting a little out of control so I decided to get more plants to see if that'd help. I wanted more stuff to fill out the background anyway, so it was a good excuse to finally browse Buce. If only shipping wasn't so atrociously high...

I could save money by taking stuff from my boyfriend but their tanks are infested with snails and I don't trust myself to dip the clippings properly. My boyfriend cant bear killing the snails themselves and don't have anything that likes to snack on them (yet) so they made a separate tank for the ones that get pulled out during maintenance. Snails aren't the end of the world in a fish tank, but I like having mine be shrimp only. They might help with the algae though... the shrimps can't take it one all by themselves.

Artfight started today. As much as I love drawing people fanart I always go too hard and hurt my hand and/or get burned out really fast. I also always end up picking the losing team. I know it doesn't really matter, but it sucks to be the loser every year. Maybe this year I'd be on the winning team? I like stars, that seems a lot better than sea... idk. Maybe I'll join.

Current Mood: Mad at my stupid body