Guess who got sick! Again!

One week after I got over the last cold I was incapacitated with a fever of 101 and chills. Doesn't seem to be Covid, but still took me out for another five days. Not great. Why did this have to happen on my first time back to Art Fight in years? I'm still not feeling 100% and in a few days I'm going on vacation.

So much shit has happened in such a short amount of time. We had some kind of fly infestation??? Large groups of them were hanging out inside our windows, and when you got rid of them (lethally or not) they'd be replaced an hour later. None of our neighbors seemed to be having the same issue either. I wonder if something was going on in the vents like when we had the wasp infestation. Still prefer it to the Ants we would deal with at my old house.

Oh, also the failed Trump assasination. That happened. Jesus fucking Christ on a cracker. I can't believe the shooter missed. Or that security lost track of him because they got sidetracked talking about Magic the Gathering cards. It doesn't feel real.

I don't want to think about elections. Tumblr whips itself into a freny every election year over voting. Essay length, guilt-ridden posts get written en masse and everyone talks over each other's arguments. If you're voting you're a mindless liberal who doesn't care about Palestine. If you don't want to vote you're a selfish bastard personally responsible for getting "project 2025" set into motion. I'm sick of it!!! Every four years feels like being infected with the worst Pro/Anti ship bs! Girls girls, you're both pretty! I'm so tired so this shit! Oh my god I just remembered Trump's VP pick this year is into Crypto! AGHHHHH!!!

I took a break from working on the boardwalk area of Nocti because it's overwhelming and I don't have anyone to blame but myself. At least the area I switched to is... getting there. I fixed some events that were messing with mouse only movement. Almost everything has finished dialogue and is connected to the right places. I'll pick at it piece by piece until I feel better. The biggest non graphical thing I have left to do is import and update the Red Orb event. I don't think any cutscenes or future events are going to be nearly as complicated. It's not even because of a puzzle, there's just a lot of variables influencing how the cutscene plays out.

Alright, that's it for now. I need to do something else or I'll spend another hour humming and hawing over the wording of this diary entry.

Current Mood: Okay-ish